❥ Lovelorn

If he tells me that he loves me

I’ll tell him I did, too, before

Because now I have given up entirely

And stopped knocking on his door.

It took some time to realize

That not everything will go my way

But even if his kindness was just a lie

I still yearn to see him each day.

All that I ever wanted to know

Was what he saw in those eyes

Which, when laid upon me, show

A feeling as cold as ice.

It was a feeling only he could bring

And, back then, if he had asked me

I would tell him he is everything

The only person I ever wanted to see.

One thought on “❥ Lovelorn

Leave a Reply

