Status

❥ Ironic

To be befuddled in wistful thoughts

And love in the earnest way

Is to allow myself to be sought

By your mere presence everyday.

At first, I was unsure of how I felt

‘Cause my love seemed like an infatuation

That is, sadly, not warm enough to melt

Your eyes’ cold disposition.

Yet it was enough, for me, to see

You, who stood very near to me

For some time, I believed I’ll be fine that

Despite my heart telling me that I’m not.

So instead, I drown in your reticence

Wishing it was me who lingers in your mind

Because, looking at your smile reminisces

How unlikely for you to be so kind.

I can’t point out how it started

But I still think you’re the best

Already, our story is drenched in irony

And before you, everything was a mess.

So if we go on with this story

I hope you’ll realize

I do love you dearly

But the ending could not be surmised.

One thought on “❥ Ironic

Leave a Reply

