Quote

❥ 548 Heartbeats

“He’s hurting you, whether he knows it or not. But he makes you happy anyway, and I can’t do anything about it.”

❥❥❥

“What am I to you?”

“Huh?”

“Just answer the question, please.”

He was quiet for a while. It felt like an eternity before he spoke again.

“You’re like a heartbeat. Don’t ask me why. It just seems to suit you. And I know this’ll sound weird, but when I’m near you, I hear… a rhythmic sound. I keep thinking it’s your heartbeat. But that’s stupid, I know. It’s physically impossible to hear someone’s heartbeat without pressing your ear against their chest.”

Leave a Reply

