❥ Flutterbies

I can't stand seeing you, and not seeing you.|

I watched as you walked away from a distance, carrying that black and white, zebra-striped backpack as usual. It is something I look forward to everyday, since I don’t see you around much anyway. Every time you’d reach the school gate I figured you’d go home early like the other day when I went out of my way just to see you. It was nothing new to me because I’ve hardly felt your presence the entire week.

And yet, you surprised me by stopping halfway from leaving campus. My heart pounded. I already knew what was gonna happen next, but somehow you always make it seem unexpected.

|You turned your head and glanced at me, your eyes smiling.
3 thoughts on “❥ Flutterbies

Leave a Reply

